Withdrawal Agreement Translate

Opublikowane przez Hania w dniu

In addition, during the transition period, the agreement governing the future relationship between the two parties must be negotiated and concluded. The European Union also agreed to ratify the agreement on 29 January 2020[40] and the Council of the European Union approved the conclusion of the agreement by email on 30 January 2020[41]. [42] Accordingly, the European Union also deposited its instrument of ratification of the Agreement on 30 January 2020, which concluded the Agreement[43] and allowed it to enter into force at 23.m GMT on 31 January 2020 at the time of the United Kingdom`s withdrawal from the Union. The Brexit Withdrawal Agreement, officially an agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community[3][4], is a treaty of 24 October. Signature in January 2020 of a Treaty between the European Union (EU), Euratom and the United Kingdom (UK)[5], which sets out the conditions for the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the EU and Euratom. The text of the treaty was published on 17 October 2019[6] and is a renegotiated version of an agreement published six months earlier. The previous version of the Withdrawal Agreement was rejected three times by the House of Commons, leading Queen Elizabeth II to accept Theresa May`s resignation as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and to appoint Boris Johnson as the new Prime Minister on 24 July 2019. Immediately after the announcement of a revised withdrawal agreement on 17 October 2019, Labour, the Liberal Democrats and the DUP declared that they could not support the new agreement. [30] The Withdrawal Agreement sets out the conditions for the withdrawal of the United Kingdom from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community (EURATOM). The text was initially approved by the negotiators on 14 November 2018 and approved by the European Council on 25 November 2018 (Article 50). Following the change of government in the United Kingdom, the parties` negotiators revised the text of the Withdrawal Agreement, in particular as regards the Protocol on Ireland and Northern Ireland.

Negotiators reached a new agreement on 17 October 2019. On the same day, the European Council (Article 50) ratified the new text. On 24 January 2020, the European Union and the United Kingdom signed the Withdrawal Agreement. Following the positive vote of the European Parliament on 29 January 2020 and the Council decision on the conclusion of the Withdrawal Agreement on 30 January 2020, the Withdrawal Agreement entered into force on 1 January 2020. February 2020. The agreement was revised as part of the Johnson Ministry`s renegotiation in 2019. The amendments adapt about 5% of the text. [22] The inclusion of the agreement in the House of Commons ranged from cold to hostile, and the vote was delayed by more than a month. Prime Minister May won a no-confidence motion against her own party, but the EU refused to accept further changes. Article 50 of the Treaty on European Union governs the withdrawal procedure of each Member State. Under this rule, any EU member state can decide to withdraw in accordance with its constitutional law. Once this decision is announced, the EU will negotiate with this state how it will leave the EU and its future relationship with the EU.

The Withdrawal Agreement provides for a transition period until 31 September. December 2020, when the UK will remain in the single market to ensure smooth trade until a long-term relationship is agreed. If no agreement is reached by that date, the UK will leave the single market on 1 January 2021 without a trade agreement. A non-binding political declaration on the future relationship between the EU and the UK is closely linked to the Withdrawal Agreement. .